Skip to content

Your appearance resemble mine

February 17, 2011
March 5, 2007, 12:39 am
Filed under: Poetry

Your appearance resemble mine,
As your silent cry echoes within your heart.

They say that it is better to know nothing
But I won’t be content with that
Even in this night lying down in emptiness
I only want to live in the present
chosen by me, that’s all

How long do I have to hold out?
We can end this together…
Had I have to, I’ll take the difficult
road by all means
Without even brushing my shoes covered
with sand
I can’t live any other ways.
You will smile and nod, won’t you?
If it’s still you…

So let me make a promise
When you turn your sights and run
towards me someday
I won’t look away from your eyes
I’ll definitely hold you better than
anybody else

They say that it is better to know nothing
But knowing that you are looking at the
same world as me
I won’t lose my heart until the end
To know that I don’t have to hate myself
For the will that you gave me to live…

From → Puisi dan Prosa

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

